## **DIOCESE OF BATH AND WELLS**

## 2023 ELECTIONS TO DEANERY SYNODS 2023-2026

## PAROCHIAL ENTITLEMENTS TO NUMBERS OF LAY REPRESENTATIVES TO BE ELECTED

## **DEANERY: BRUTON AND CARY**

Where no electoral roll figure was supplied to the Diocesan Office in 2022 reliance has been had on the last figure given by a parish.

Parish	2022	Number of
	Electoral Roll	Representatives
Abbas and Templecombe	27	2
Alford	19	1
Babcary	15	1
Batcombe	34	2
Blackford [Camelot Parishes]	21	1
Bratton St. Maur	12	1
Brewham	24	1
Bruton with Wyke and Redlynch	69	2
Castle Cary and Ansford	88	2
Charlton Horethorne with Stowell	53	2
Charlton Musgrove	29	2
Compton Pauncefoot	25	1
Corton Denham	52	2
Cucklington	46	2
Evercreech with Chesterblade	99	2
Goathill	5	1
Henstridge	60	2
Holton	8	1
Hornblotton	13	1
Horsington	38	2
Lamyatt	18	1
Lovington	16	1
Maperton	35	2
Milborne Port	114	3
Milton Clevedon	27	2
North Barrow	7	1
North Cadbury	59	2
North Cheriton	25	1
Penselwood	22	1

Pitcombe	31	2
Queen Camel	56	2
Shepton Montague	52	2
South Barrow	10	1
South Cadbury	34	2
Sparkford	19	1
Stoke Trister	30	2
Sutton Montis	26	2
Upton Noble	35	2
West Camel	13	1
Weston Bampfylde	30	2
Wincanton	71	2
Yarlington	12	1

The deanery synod secretary (to whom the certificate should be sent) is:

Mr Jeremy Pratt

35 Yarn Barton Templecombe Somerset BA8 OJJ

In accordance with Church Representations Rule 19(4) I certify that the list above gives the number of deanery synod representatives to be elected by the 2023 annual parochial church meeting of each parish.

Peter Evans Assistant Secretary to the Diocesan Synod 21 December 2022